Karma bot Billing and Pricing
What’s included in the free trial?
Karma bot offers the 30-day trial of its full-featured plan, which includes access to all available features. No credit card is required to sign up.
What's the price for Karma bot?
Karma costs $3 per active user per month when billed annually, or $3.30 when billed monthly. Billing starts at 5 seats: teams with fewer than 5 active users pay for 5.
You only pay for active users, not for every member of your workspace. A user is active if in the last 30 days they gave or received karma, bought a reward in the Karma Store or contributed to a group reward. The seat count is updated daily.
The same plan applies to Slack, Microsoft Teams and Karma for Web. Karma for Telegram costs $99 per team per year with unlimited users.
Do you offer discounts for nonprofits?
Nonprofits and educational institutions get a discount. Contact us at hi@karmabot.chat.
What methods of payment do you support?
Karma bot accepts all major credit cards, including Visa, MasterCard, and American Express. Alternatively, if you prefer to pay via telegraphic transfer (t/t), we can invoice you for the subscription amount. Please contact us if you would like to use this payment method.
Is my credit card secure?
Rest assured that your payment information is safe with Karma bot. We use the trusted and secure Stripe payments system, and we do not store any credit card details on our platform.
What happens when the trial is over? Will I be charged?
Once your Karma bot trial ends, you won't be charged because we don't require your credit card information for the trial period. During the trial, you will receive a few messages reminding you to subscribe. Karma has no free plan: if you don't subscribe when the trial ends, karma requests stop working until you choose a paid plan. Your data is kept, so you can subscribe at any time and continue where you left off.
Can I pause my subscription?
You can pause your subscription at any moment. Head over to the Settings page > Danger zone > Pause button. Pause will be effective at the end of your current billing period. You can restart your subscription anytime. Your account data will not be deleted. Pausing your subscription during your free trial does not extend your free trial period. If you unpause your account after your free trial expires, then you need to select a paid plan to continue working.*
Unused credits are displayed on the Billing page > History and will be applied to your account.
*Only available to owners and users with the 'Billing access' option.
Can I reset my account data?
You can reset your account data. Head over to the Settings page > Danger zone > Reset button.*
*Only available to owners and users with the 'Billing access' option.
Can I delete my account?
You can delete your account completely. Head over to the Settings page > Danger zone > Delete account button.*
*Only available to owners and users with the 'Billing access' option.
Any coupons, discounts or specials currently available?
Subscribe to our newsletter. We'll keep you posted.
Can I get a refund?
By default, your election to discontinue will take effect at the end of the then-current subscription period. You will not receive a refund for the then-current subscription period’s fees.
For example, if you have purchased a full year of Karma bot Pro subscription and paid the entire fees in advance, and during the year season you elect to discontinue your subscription, your subscription will expire at the end of the current period, but subscription Fees for the current year will not be refunded.
As another example, if you have purchased a monthly Karma bot Pro subscription and you subsequently elect to discontinue your subscription, your subscription will expire at the end of the current monthly billing period, but subscription fees for the current monthly billing period will not be refunded.
All sales are final. We do not give full or partial refunds for subscriptions that you have purchased regardless of the basis for the refund request.
As a subscription provider, Karma bot reserves the right to offer refunds, discounts or other considerations in select circumstances at its sole discretion.
Companies that trust us

Updated on: 09/10/2026
Thank you!
